December

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 
 

'Tis the Season (feature star show)

Location: 
Barlow Planetarium
Cost: 
$8/$7/$6
Contact: 
Barlow Planetarium
Dates: 
Fri, Nov 23, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Nov 24, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Nov 30, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Dec 1, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Dec 7, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Dec 8, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Dec 14, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Dec 15, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Dec 21, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Dec 22, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Wed, Dec 26, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Thu, Dec 27, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Dec 28, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Dec 29, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Description 

Discover the astronomical significance of this most joyous time of the year that concludes with possible explanation for the most famous star in Christianity - the Star of Bethlehem. Each show concludes with a tour of the current nighttime sky – stars, constellations and planets – as seen from the Fox Valley and Northeast Wisconsin.