July

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket (family star show)

Location: 
Barlow Planetarium
Cost: 
$8/$7/$6
Contact: 
Barlow Planetarium
Dates: 
Tue, Jul 3, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Thu, Jul 5, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Tue, Jul 10, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Thu, Jul 12, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Tue, Jul 17, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Thu, Jul 19, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Tue, Jul 31, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Thu, Aug 2, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Tue, Aug 7, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Thu, Aug 9, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Tue, Aug 14, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Thu, Aug 16, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Tue, Aug 21, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Thu, Aug 23, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Tue, Aug 28, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Thu, Aug 30, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Description 

Join two children on a magical journey through the Solar System, aided by a talking astronomy book, a cardboard rocket, and a vivid imagination. During this imaginative show, audiences will land on Venus, fly through the rings of Saturn, and discover the secrets of the Solar System. Each show concludes with a tour of the current nighttime sky – stars, constellations and planets – as seen from the Fox Valley and Northeast Wisconsin.