October

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 

Ring World - Feature Star Show

Location: 
Barlow Planetarium
Cost: 
$8/$7/$6
Contact: 
920-832-2848
Dates: 
Wed, Aug 2, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Aug 4, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Aug 5, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Wed, Aug 9, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Aug 11, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Aug 12, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Wed, Aug 16, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Aug 18, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Aug 19, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Wed, Aug 23, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Aug 25, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Aug 26, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Wed, Aug 30, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Sep 1, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Sep 2, 2017, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Description 

After a nearly two decade mission, Cassini will officially end its mission at Saturn on September 15! The planet Saturn has long fascinated all those who have looked through a telescope to see its beautiful rings. But telescopes just are not good enough! The NASA/ESA Cassini-Huygens space probe has arrived at Saturn and is conducting experiments and collecting data as you read this. Learn about the capabilities of the Cassini-Huygens probe and be updated with the latest images and data. This exciting NASA-produced adventure is narrated by John Billingsley of Star Trek - Enterprise! Each show concludes with a tour of the current nighttime sky – stars, constellations and planets – as seen from the Fox Valley and Northeast Wisconsin.