November

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

The Planets (feature star show)

Location: 
Barlow Planetarium
Cost: 
$8/$7/$6
Contact: 
Barlow Planetarium
Dates: 
Sat, Sep 22, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Sep 28, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Sep 29, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Oct 5, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Oct 6, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Oct 12, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Oct 13, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Oct 19, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Oct 20, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Oct 26, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Oct 27, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Nov 2, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Nov 3, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Nov 9, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Nov 10, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Nov 16, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Nov 17, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Description 

Take a tour of our own planetary neighborhood that includes the latest and most up-to-date information about the Solar System. Narrated by Kate Mulgrew, Captain Janeway of Star Trek: Voyager, The Planets explores the formation of the solar system, visits each of Earth’s sister planets to uncover the varied worlds that circle the Sun. Each show concludes with a tour of the current nighttime sky – stars, constellations and planets – as seen from the Fox Valley and Northeast Wisconsin.