October

S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 

More Than Meets the Eye - Feature Star Show

Location: 
Barlow Planetarium
Cost: 
$8/$7/$6
Contact: 
Barlow Planetarium
Dates: 
Fri, Jan 5, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Jan 6, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Jan 12, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Jan 13, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Jan 19, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Jan 20, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Jan 26, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Jan 27, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Feb 2, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Feb 3, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Feb 9, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Feb 10, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Feb 16, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Feb 17, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri, Feb 23, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Sat, Feb 24, 2018, 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm
Description 

More Than Meets The Eye uses original and scientifically-accurate space artwork to depict the planets and deep-sky objects as people can actually expect to see them with and without various instruments. Throughout the program, audiences experience the joys of night-sky observing using the naked eye, binoculars and small telescopes. The show also compares the views from the backyard with observatory and spacecraft images. Each show concludes with a tour of the current nighttime sky – stars, constellations and planets – as seen from the Fox Valley and Northeast Wisconsin.