Student Government

Wisconsin State Statute 36.09 (5) gives students the legal right to represent themselves on student issues. Student Government (SG) is the official student voice of the UW-Fox Valley campus. An organization that provides a great avenue for utilizing leadership and organizational skills, SG promotes the general welfare and interest of the student body and UW-Fox Valley.

SG is responsible for allocating the segregated university fee dollars of approximately $280,000 to campus clubs and organizations annually. SG also utilizes its grass roots organizational skills to deal with students' rights, such as advocating on behalf of students on the national, state and local levels for adequate financial aid, promoting student activities and camaraderie, providing student representation on campus committees, and proposing changes in University policy number among SG's many activities.

Congratulations to our new SG members!

Charles Wu Ethan Jensen
Addison Kirkpatrick Olivia Elsbecker
Jack Vogel Benton Belzer
Hunter Fritsch Jacob Schmelzer
Will Hansen  


Tel: 920-832-2629 / 920-832-2611
Office: Room 1216; behind the stage in the Union
Find Us on Facebook: UW-Fox Valley Student Government

Executive Board

President - Taisto Oney,

Vice President - William Hansen,

Treasurer - Kendra Keeley,

Communications Director - Erik Schneider,


  • Addison Kirkpatrick
  • Charles Wu
  • Jack Vogel
  • Hunter Fritsch
  • Kristin Evers
  • Ethan Jensen
  • Olivia Elsbecker
  • Benton Belzer
  • Karolina Dryndak
  • Corey Bass
  • Jacob Schmelzer

Senate meetings are held on Tuesdays at 12:10 pm in room 1229.  Meeting agendas will be posted on the Student Government bulletin board and outside of the Student Association Office every week. Everyone is welcome - please attend!

Committee Assignments

Collegium Committee Slate

  • Collegium: Taisto Oney, Kendra Keeley, Erik Schneider
  • Staffing: TBD
  • Appointments: Erik Schneider
  • Curriculum: TBD
  • Steering: Taisto Oney
  • Budget: Kendra Keeley
  • Scholarship & Academic Actions: Taisto Oney
  • Board of Trustees: Taisto Oney
  • UW Fox Valley Foundation Board of Directors: Taisto Oney

Student Government Committees

  • Segregated University Fee Allocation Committee (SUFAC):  Kendra Keeley (Chair), Addison Kirkpatrick, Charles Wu, Jack Vogel, Hunter Fritsch
  • Student Technology Fee Committee: TBD
  • Constitution & Bylaws: Will Hansen (Chair), Taisto Oney (vice chair), Kristin Evers, Ethan Jensen, Olivia Elsbecker, Benton Belzer
  • Outreach: Erik Schneider (Chair), Karolina Dryndak, Corey Bass, Jacob Schmelzer
  • Student Governance Council (SGC): Taisto Oney, Kristin Evers
  • Student Reps: Taisto Oney

Student Government Constitution

Current Constitution as of February 21, 2018. 

Current Bylaws as of February 21, 2018. 


Neil Hall

Student Life Coordinator